Divisional Finance Leaders

Welcome to our Divisional Finance Leaders resource page where campus faculty and staff can identify their Divisional Finance Leaders and our Divisional Finance Leaders have access to the tools they need to get their work done.

The Divisional Finance Leader (DFL) develops and implements their division's budget process, advises their leadership team on key budgetary decisions, and serves as an advocate for the needs and priorities of their division. Read more.

Find a DFL

UNIT
DFL
TITLE
EMAIL
Administration Elena Wen Jiang CFO for Vice Chancellor, Administration wjiang@berkeley.edu
Academic & Space Planning Jules Freedman Coordinator of Budget and Administration jjf1@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film Archive Terri Harris Business Services Director terri.harris@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Law

Shivani Bhatia

Assistant Dean and Chief Financial Officer

shivanibhatia@berkeley.edu

Cal Performances Calvin Eng CFO ceng@berkeley.edu
College of Environmental Design Jennifer Sang Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration jsang@berkeley.edu
College of Chemistry Suzanne Sutton Senior Assistant Dean for Business Development and Operations suttons@berkeley.edu
College of Engineering Dat Le Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration dat@berkeley.edu
College of Natural Resources Lee Borrowman Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance ltaj@berkeley.edu
Data Science Rebecca Miller CAO/Chief of Staff millerrebecca@berkeley.edu
Equity & Inclusion  Tanaiia Hall Finance and Project Policy Manager thall@berkeley.edu
Finance Kevin Mack Financial Planning, Analysis, & Engagement kevinkmack@berkeley.edu
Goldman School of Public Policy Merle Hancock CFO mah@berkeley.edu
Graduate Division Michael Ferencz Chief Administrative Officer mfgrad@berkeley.edu
Graduate School of Education Alex Luna Assistant Dean, Administration aluna@berkeley.edu
Haas School of Business
Sumit Dhewajoo
 
Razilee Tadeo

Finance Manager

Senior Financial Analyst

 

sumitd@berkeley.edu

razileetadeo@berkeley.edu

Intercollegiate Athletics Thomas Lowry CFO thomaslowry@berkeley.edu
L&S Arts & Humanities Anna Weidman Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration aweidman@berkeley.edu
L&S Biological Sciences Heidi Wagner Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration hwagner@berkeley.edu
L&S Core Zulfat Mathers Financial Analyst zmathers@berkeley.edu
L&S Math & Physical Sciences Wanda Nieters Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration wnieters@berkeley.edu
L&S Social Sciences Holli Griffin Strauss Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance holli@berkeley.edu
L&S Undergraduate Division Jean Delaney Director jdelaney@berkeley.edu
Office of the Chancellor Wanda Ellison Crocket Deputy Associate Chancellor & COO wellisoncrockett@berkeley.edu
Office of the EVCP & Academic Senate Jules Freedman Coordinator of Budget and Administration jjf1@berkeley.edu
Office of the Faculty Jules Freedman Coordinator of Budget and Administration jjf1@berkeley.edu
Research, Policy, Planning & Administration David Castellanos Budget Director dcastell@berkeley.edu
School of Information

Angela Chang 

Finance Manager

angelachang@ischool.berkeley.edu

School of Journalism Roia Ferrazares Assistant Dean roia@berkeley.edu
School of Optometry Luis Ruiz

Director of Financial Planning and Analysis

luisruiz@berkeley.edu
School of Public Health Emily Schwarz CFO eschwarz@berkeley.edu
School of Social Welfare Dana Kowalski Department Manager dana.kowalksi@berkeley.edu
Student Affairs Kate Steiner Chief Financial Officer katejsteiner@berkeley.edu
Summer Session & Study Abroad Moon Jang-Shinn Chief Administrative Officer mshinn@berkeley.edu
UC Library Susan Swarts Associate University Librarian for Administrative Services and Organizational Effectiveness sswarts@berkeley.edu
Undergraduate Education Indu Tandon

Director of Finance, Undergraduate Education

indutandon@berkeley.edu
University Extension

Saeideh Popal

Director of Finance saeideh.popal@berkeley.edu
University Development & Alumni Relations Loretta Ezeife Director of Financial Planning & Analysis lnezeife@berkeley.edu